MESA MINIMALISM: THE NEW GENERATION

 
 

Talent:

Pritt (@_prittmusic) “is a South-London raised songstress putting Tamil music on the map.”

White Face Dress Chenchen @chenchenstudio

Chenchen @chenchenstudio Silk Coat

Boots provided by Rahemur Rahman.

 

Nooriyah (@nooriyah._) “is an Arab music specialist DJ and radio host.”

Art deco corset La Musa @your_musa

Green Jacket Kim Dave @kimdavertw @kimdavedesigns

Cream Trousers Not Just Pajamas @notjustpajama

Silver shoes Ganor Dominic (@ganordominic)

Minimalist Earrings – OhgeeLDN @ohgeeldn

Swapped to Cross Coat for group shots - Chenchen @chenchenstudio

Swapped Face Top for some shots Chenchen @chenchenstudio

Necklace Nooriyah’s own

 

Karishma Leckraz (@yasitskrishy) "is a content creator and eczema awareness campaigner.”

Black Dress SMELT PRESS via Orb Collective Karishma @smelt_press @orbcollective

Black Bralette SMELT PRESS via Orb Collective @smelt_press Karishma @orbcollective

Shoes Krishy’s own

 

Rahemur Rahman (@rahemurrahman) "is an artist, director and sustainable fashion designer platforming Bangladeshi textiles."

White Long Sleeve Shirt Ashtiani @ashtianibygolnazashtiani 

Corset Black NOKU NOKU via Orb Collective @noku.seoul @orbcollective 

B&W Wave Trousers Chenchen Trousers @chenchenstudio 

Black & white Tracey Neuls Rahem @traceyneuls shoes

 

Efrem Damiani (@efetishism) "is the Syrian-Italian fashion designer ‘turning Arabs into hoes.'"

Black Jacket Kim Dave @kimdavedesigns @kimdavertw 

Black Shorts Keziah @shopkeziah 

Black Top with cut outs mesh Chenchen @chenchenstudio 

 

Team:

Photography by Mathushaa Sagthidas ©

Art Direction and shoot coordination Kardelen Yuce (@kardelenyuce__) & Armani Syed (@armani_sy)

Videography and BTS Sparsh Ahuja (@photosparsh)

Production and Set Charlotte McGing (@charlottemcging)

Sound Hashim Shamsi (@hashim.95) 

Styling Jahnavi Sharma (@jahnavixi)

Styling Assistant Armani Syed (@armani_sy)

 

Words & Interviews Kiran Saggu (@kswaggu) Ketki Mahabaleshwarkar (@ktki) Jeevan Ravindran (@jeevanravindran) Armani Syed (@armani_sy) Kardelen Yuce (@kardelenyuce__) 

 

PR Laura McCluskey (@lauramccluskeypr)

Hair John Harte (@johnhartehair) Joshua Mascolo (@joshuamascolohair) 

Make Up Makeup By Agne Didzgalvyte (@agne_did) and Mia Ray (@mia.ray.mua) on behalf of AOFMPro

With special thanks to Dave and Sonia at LDC